Skip to main content

DiMe Glossary

Clinical Outcomes Assessment (COA)

Assessment of a clinical outcome can be made through report by a clinician, a patient, a non-clinician observer or through a performance-based assessment. There are four types: 

  1. Patient-reported outcome (PRO), 
  2. Clinician-reported outcome (ClinRO) measures,
  3. Observer-reported outcome (ObsRO), and 
  4. Performance outcome (PerfO).

Want to learn more terms?